Sunday, August 15, 2010

tv vs school...who has taught me more? pt 1

well, ive been thinking lately, "with all this technology and access to a lot info, have i learned more from school, or tv?" well it all depends on wat you consider as leanrning or taught.

obviously i learned things that cant be taught anywhere, like social skills, the social hierchy(?), how to play football, or rather the fundementals, etc, things like that, you jus cant teach. so what about the classroom? i mean obviously, dora's not gonna teach u quadratic equations. but does that really count as learning? im not gonna use this shit...EVER, its useless info. so can someone really learn more from tv than school? the answer is yes.

as a child, you learn how to count, your abc's, sometimes you learn it even before you go to school thus making kindegarden useless, all u learn is macoroni art and show and tell, and if ur parents cant teach u how to share then they shoulda had an abortion.
from 1-3rd grade is useless cuz dora, big bird, muppets, yo gabba gabba etc, teach you all the other crap, dora even teaches you another language, but they teach what time is, how to count money, how to be polite, and bill nye teaches u all the science stuff, but its not important til 5th grade. so 1-3 are useless. in 4th grade u get deeper into american histry and multiplication and division, im sure dora dont teach u that. so from grades 4-6, are pretty useful....

middle school is gonna be hard, so ill will get to that later...

No comments:

Post a Comment