in order, this is the reason MOST holidays are overrated
NEW YEARS-who gives a f*** bout new years? its about new years eve, thats when the drinking happens, thats when we gets drunk and make bad decisions to start the new year. new years day is jus a day to recover from the night before.
Valentines day-its so obvious a female either made this holiday up, or influenced its creation. this is the second worst holiday of the year. Its jus an excuse for females to become prostitutes legally for a day.
St Patricks day- i have nothing to say about this, and its not jus bcuz its my bday :)
April fool-grow up, seriously, it was fun when i 10, but unless the joke is REALLY good, act ur age
Easter- before u get ur eggs scrambled let me explain. I dont dislike easter for what it represents, i hate it for what its become. i hate that people buy "easter sunday" clothes for this one occasion, and go to church this ONE time outta the whole year like thats whats gonna get them into heaven. Easter has become jus another consumer day and Jesus is being used as a marketing tool and that erks me. I hate it when people forget the meaning of holidays.
Cinco De Mayo-Once again, no complaints, this holiday was made for drinking. and im ok with that, even tho im not mexican.
Independence day- this is my second favorite holiday so, yeah.
Labor day- whats with this whole "no white after labor day"? its retarded, i hate, im not actually sure of why this holiday exsist. maybe someone can enlighten me and tell me why this is a legit holiday. the only good about this holiday is bbq.
Holloween-the WORST "holiday" in the whole universe. people spend ridiculous amounts of money on nothing. on stuff your only gonna wear once, on stuff your only gonna do once, and things your gonna give away. Its just an excuse for people to look stupid without feeling stupid cuz everyone around them also looks stupid. i dont know if you knew this america, but you can buy AND eat candy whenever you want, you dress stupid, whenever you want, you be scared whenever you feel the urge to do so. if your kids are crying cuz they dont have a christmas, look back at this day so you can see how much of a failure you are as a human being.
Thanksgiving- how can i hate a holiday that brings family and people together and be thankful for things?
Christmas- The only thing i dont like about this holiday, is that people dont teach they kids, or junoirs, or whatever the true meaning of christmas. kids have gotten so spoiled they think its only about getting gifts under and a tree and santa clause. but its so much more than that...also this aint Jesus birthday either, get your facts right.
Prez day, Abe & MLK bday, and veterans day- i left these out purposly cuz i dont think theyre overrated, but underrated for the same reasons i listed in christmas, people tend to forget the true meaning of these holidays, and think its jus another day off. also annoying
No comments:
Post a Comment