first of all, let me start off by saying im looking uber forward to seeing it. but (i mean a big BUT) i dont think i like the michael cera as scott pilgrim.
as i was reading the comic, there were times where i said "i could see him doing that" buuuuut, based on a. what of seen of mr cera to this point, and b. based on the previews, i am totally skeptical of mr cera playing scott pilgrim. scott pilgrim is a lot of things michael is not. and michael is things that scott is not. for one, scott isnt awkward like michael is, of course he has his awkward moments, but every role michael has played in, hes been an awkward character. scott has some coolisms about him, hes one of the best fighters in town, and he knows how to get girls. i dont know, i just dont see a match here except that michael cera has the look. except he doesnt look 23, but other than fact then based on looks alone hes got it.
i dont have a lot of faith in michael cera, but i do have faith in the movie, and im trusting that michael wont butcher the role, cuz hes not a bad actor, in fact hes very good at what he does, he just doesnt do anything else
No comments:
Post a Comment